Barrow CEVC Primary School

TERM DATES

Academic Year 2021/22
Autumn Term 2021

Begins Wednesday, 1st September 2021
Ends Friday, 17th December 2021


Autumn Half Term: from Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021

Christmas Holiday: BeginsMonday 20th December to 2021 to Monday 3rd January 2022 

Spring Term 2022
Begins Tuesday 4th January 2022
Ends Friday 8th April 2022


Spring Half Term:from Monday, 21st February to Friday 25th February 2022

Spring (Easter) Break:Monday 11th April 2022 to Friday 22nd April 2022

Summer Term 2022
Begins Monday 25th April 2022
Ends Thursday 21st July 2022


Summer Half Term: from ​Friday 27th May to Friday, 3rd June 2022 (including Jubilee Bank Holiday)

Summer Holidays:start Friday 22nd July 2022 to Wednesday 31st August 2022

Please note that each school pyramid, (upper or high schools and their feeder primary or middle schools), will identify five days within the general term dates as professional development days, (“PD Days”) when the school will be closed for pupils.   These may therefore vary from school to school.

PD Days 2021/22

Wednesday 1st September 2021
Friday 22nd October 2021

Tuesday 4th January 2022
Wednesday 5th January 2022
Friday 8th April 2022

Academic Year 2022/23

Autumn Term 2022 


Begins Thursday, 1st September 2022
Ends Friday, 16th December 2022

Autumn Half Term: from Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October 2022
Christmas Holiday: Begins Saturday 17th December to 2022 to Monday 2nd January 2023  

Begins Tuesday 3rd January 2023
Ends Friday 31st March 2023

Spring Half Term: from Monday, 13th February to Friday 17th February 2023
Spring (Easter) Break: Saturday 1st April to Sunday 16th April 2023

Begins Monday 17th April 2023
Ends Friday 21st July 2023

Summer Half Term: from Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2023
Summer Holidays: start Saturday 22nd July 2023 

Please note that each school pyramid, (upper or high schools and their feeder primary or middle schools), will identify five days within the general term dates as professional development days, (“PD Days”) when the school will be closed for pupils. These may therefore vary from school to school.

PD Days 2022/23
Thursday 1st September 2022
Friday 2nd September 2022
Tuesday 3rd January 2023
Wednesday 4th January 2023


Please note: There is one further PD day to be scheduled into this academic year.  This is likely to be in the Summer Term.