Inspire, Create, Discover, Together

Term Dates

Barrow CEVC Primary School

TERM DATES

Academic Year 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

Begins Monday, 2nd September 2019
Ends Thursday, 19th December 2019

Autumn Half Term: from Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October 2019

Christmas Holiday: Begins Friday, 20th December to 2018 to Friday 3rd January 2019

Spring Term 2020

Begins Monday 6th January 2020
Ends Thursday, 2nd April 2020

Spring Half Term: from Monday, 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020

Spring (Easter) Break: Begins Friday 3rd April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020

Summer Term 2020

Begins Monday 20th April 2020
Ends Wednesday, 22nd July 2020

Summer Half Term: from Monday 25th May to Friday, 29th May 2020

Please note that each school pyramid, (upper or high schools and their feeder primary or middle schools), will identify five days within the general term dates as professional development days, (“PD Days”) when the school will be closed for pupils.   These may therefore vary from school to school.

PD Days 2019/20

Monday 2nd September and Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Monday 6th January 2020

Monday 20th April 2020

Friday, 22nd May 2020